Get a 4-point home inspection from New Era Home Inspections

What Is a 4-Point Home Inspection?

Insurance companies sometimes require a 4-point home inspection, especially for older homes, in order to qualify for homeowners insurance. The 4-point inspection is limited to the visual components of the following systems:

  • Roof
  • Plumbing
  • Electrical
  • HVAC (Heating and Cooling)

These four systems are the most likely to result in an insurance claim, so the insurance company wants to make sure they are in reasonably good condition. Specifically, the insurance company will look at the age and overall condition of the components and whether or not any repairs were done professionally. If there are deficiencies, then you might have to correct them in order to qualify for, or maintain, your insurance policy.

How Long Does a 4-Point Inspection Take?

A 4-point home inspection is much less comprehensive than the standard home inspection that you would get before purchasing a home. The inspection typically takes between 30 minutes to one hour. After the inspection, I will provide you with a short report that you can submit to your insurance company.

4-Point Home Inspections in Cobb County & Cherokee County

New Era Home Inspections provides 4-point home inspections in Kennesaw, GA and surrounding communities in Cobb County and Cherokee County. Not sure if that's you? Give me a call at (770) 851-9792 or send me an email.

Get the information you need with a 4-point home inspection. Schedule now or give me a call at (770) 851-9792.